"ABOVE IT ALL"

LEVIs

I like history… sort of. I really like however learning about brands and the origins of companies. Levi is the end all when it comes to jeans and i thought this would be  a dope post for people into Levi jeans or denim in general. Here is an excerpt from an interview with the Levi archivist Lynn Downey . Click the picture to read the whole interview.

ACL: It seems like you have a pretty amazing Job, how does this come about, how do you end up becoming the archivist for Levi’s?

Lynn Downey: Sheer amazing luck. I heard that the company was hiring an archivist for the first time in 1989, and my bachelors degree is in History and my masters degree is in Library and Information Science, but I specialized in archival administration and I applied for the job and I got it in December of ‘89.

Levis_2

via ACL

Leave a Reply

